Skip Links
Working together on credit union priorities

Farm Credit Canada - Credit Union Liaison Committee

The Farm Credit Canada (FCC)- Credit Union Liaison Committee was established to provide regular, direct communications and discussions between senior FCC and credit union system representatives relating to issues and opportunities of mutual interest.

The Liaison Committee explores areas of collaboration, information sharing regarding agricultural lending, as well as Canadian agricultural policy. The Committee holds, at least, two meetings annually. The Liaison Committee has also sponsored meetings between FCC and credit unions in most provinces over the past two years. This engagement has resulted in increased co-operation, credit union-FCC co-lending, referral business and joint learning events involving credit unions, FCC and credit union members."

The Liaison Committee has also established an Issue Resolution Process that seeks to clarify and address extraordinary concerns credit unions (and FCC) may have about activities in the market.

Credit Union Committee members include:

Keith Nixon, CEO, SaskCentral, Co-chair
Leslie Trobak, Senior Manager Government Relations, CCUA, (Credit Union NLC National Contact)
Ed Michielsen, Vice President, Business Banking, Prospera Credit Union (Representing British Columbia)
Kendra Holland, Chief Credit and Risk Officer, Credit, Connect First Credit Union (Representing Alberta)
Stan Bentz, AVP, Lending Services, Cornerstone Credit Union (Representing Saskatchewan)
James Gosselin
, EVP, Financial Services, Steinbach Credit Union (Representing Manitoba)
Ben Murphy, Manager of Commercial Services, Évangéline – Central (Representing Atl. E On)
Ed Boere, Vice President of Credit, Libro Credit Union (Representing Ontario)
Casey Fox, Associate Vice President, Agriculture, Concentra (An observer)
Ted Richert, Vice President, Lending and Compliance, Credit Union Central of Manitoba (An observer)
Kate Hill, Chief Governance and Compliance Office, Alberta Central CU (An observer)
Scott Hierath, Director of Government Relations, Alberta Central (An observer)
Glen Ferguson, Manager, SaskCentral (An observer)

FCC Committee members include:

Sophie Perreault, Executive VP, COO Co-chair
Don Anderson, Senior VP, Operations, Western (BC and Alberta)
Darren Howden, Senior VP, Operations, Prairie (Saskatchewan and Manitoba)
John Geurtjens, VP, Operations, (Western Ontario)
Faith Matchett, VP, Operations, (Atlantic & Eastern Ontario)
Shane Ekdahl, Director of National Operations and Customer Experience, FCC NLC (national contact)

Stay Connected with CCUA

Follow + Share + Like

Twitter   Facebook   LinkedIn   YouTube   Email marketing

Contact Us

If you would like to know more about the Liaison Committee, contact Leslie Trobak, Sr. Manager of Government Relations, in CCUA’s Saskatchewan Office at